Add A Testimonial
Carolyn
2018-03-02, 20:56
Had an absolutely amazing experience today had a fantastic lady Carol that took care of me - her massages were out of this world. Everyone was so friendly and professional . Divine food. Mowana Spa is world class!
Mamokgele
2018-01-14, 12:55
Wow! How pampered I feel is beyond words. Mowana staff is just excellent. From when we arrived to when we left. Please keep it up. My husband and I will come back soon.
Shantha and Kyasha
2017-10-18, 16:03
Happy faces, lovely food, sunshine and caring warm hands was our experience at the most Amazing Mowana Spa. As a therapist I know what it entails and the hard work and dedication it takes to make guests happy !!! Having treatments outdoors and to experience fresh air and feel the sunshine in our lovely country was definitely a highlight.!!!

May the Lord bless each and every one of you and may your spa grow from strength to strength. A special thank you to my therapist Veronica for her healing hands. Today, as I massage, my body feels lighter and more energetic.

The entire staff are so dedicated, from reception to the waitresses, all were attentive to our needs.

Once again out heartfelt thanks to all of you!!!
PinkStar HazelEyez
2017-07-11, 10:36
Great experience. .the staff was amazing...they were all friendly and forever smiling. ..the food was on point and thee Drinks Number 1....thank you so much for the lovely experience we definitely coming back!
Coen
2017-06-19, 15:03
This is one of those places,you will definitely find a excuse to come back and again and again. They deserve every single complement and excellent reviews they can collect,they are just Absolutely Stunning Superior, my Lovely Wife spoilt me with a Fantastic Fathers day Weekend including a Full Day Pamper at This Awesome venue. We arrived at 8 from the Indaba Hotel,we were Greeted with Lovely choir song, beautiful tea, the Breakfast, Stunning, Service......Top Top, Brilliant!!!!!!!! We then dressed for first treatment, feet scrub and massage The very Best, Tea and snacks, Stunning, Neck and shoulders, Snacks again, Full Body, Beautiful, Best ever, Lunch, just unbelievable, the quality, Astonishing, whatever you want to drink etc. Hands and arms, more snacks, Facial, well we've been to many many Spas, many facials all over the Country and World, This is Definitely the best Then High Tea, more snacks...... Then full Body Scrub, what can you say, just Unbelievable. We will Definitely be back and recommend you wherever we go. This Spa is a Excellent Place and a Must for any reason you can find, well done guys Wow Wonderful Wow!!!!!!!!!! TripAdvisor should list The Best Spas in The World, This should be able to assist The Number One Spot
Beth Moody
2017-06-15, 11:46
Thank you for sponsoring this year’s Brescia House School PTA Fundraiser Mothers’ Lunch which was held on Saturday, 10th June 2017 at the Bryanston Country Club. The event was a great success, and thoroughly enjoyed by the 235 mothers and staff members who attended.

We are thrilled to have raised a profit of R45 000 for our 2017 charity, Subz Pants and Pads, and will be handing over this donation to them during the month of June. The proceeds from our lunch will allow Project Dignity to provide 450 South African schoolgirls with re-useable panties and sanitary pads. These schoolgirls, from disadvantaged backgrounds, will now be able to attend school, because they will have a supply of re-useable sanitary products which will last them their entire school careers. We hope that you agree that educating our school children benefits the future of South Africa.

Securing sponsorships and donations for this important fundraising event is especially difficult in the challenging economic climate we are currently facing, so we are very appreciative of your raffle prize sponsorship. The fantastic prize of an African Romance Spa and Stay for two people was very well received.

As a raffle prize sponsor, you received thanks, acknowledgement and recognition from our MC during the event.
Guest
2017-05-26, 14:38
Hi,
Thanx for a great day spent at the spa. Friendly staff, excellent treatment and not to mention the wonderful massages......Awesome indeed.
I'm definitely booking myself in for some more pampering....
***the staff also sang for me a birthday song at the end of my massage treatment
lesley Knox
2017-05-06, 19:53
I was at Mowana Spa recently, with a group of girlfriends, for lunch and treatments and can highly recommend it for the total overall experience as it truly exceeded all expectations!
Thank you all at Mowana Spa!!
Themby Titsha
2017-04-22, 06:32
I can safely say have found a perfect escape haven. We spent the evening of the 8th African Skies Night Spa. Everything was on point. Our therapists really put their hearts to it and really made sure we felt at home.We surely will be back soon.
Jade and Chantal
2017-03-30, 08:58
Hi Sharon, Lucinda and Nono,

My daughter Jade and I would like to extend a HUGE thank you for the wonderful arrangements with her birthday dinner and spa at the Indaba hotel last Saturday. We appreciate the kind gestures of the beautiful cake and wines. Our guest had a lovely evening and thoroughly enjoyed the dinner. As always you can feel rest assured that the Indaba hospitality and customer service always shines through.

The spa experience was a highlight and we all enjoyed the pampering.
THANK YOU to the the staff at the spa.

Have a wonderful day and until next time, do take care.
Lungile Khoza
2017-02-08, 11:20
My sister and I came through for a celebration of our birthday.We had a wonderful time at Mowana from the Hostess to all the employees who were highly helpful and so friendly. Compliments to the chef on all the servings of the day and our therapists with magical hands Mosibudi and Nokwazi. Will definitely recommend your Spa to everyone
HeidiMig
2017-01-12, 12:43
Hello. magnificent job. I did not expect this. This is a fantastic story. Thanks!
Johanna Mokgalabone
2016-12-05, 08:07
Wow!!! What an awesome day we had 04 December 2016 during the Me time indulge package. Definitely exceeded expectations. The service is exceptional !!!!!!!!! definitely coming back. Keep it up
Mandy Macpherson-Mongie
2016-11-17, 20:21
What a fantastic experience! The staff were friendly and made us feel so special. I would definitely go back and highly recommend a day of relaxation.
Jody Gopal
2016-10-21, 11:10
Spent the whole day at the spa on 10 Sept 2016.....was an awesome day. My husband and I spent half day on 16 Oct 2016 for our 30th wedding anniversary...was so special n really enjoyed our day. Thank you Mowana Spa!
Lusanda Ngesi
2016-10-17, 12:48
we had a great time, atmosphere, the people the set up, the therapists. everything was just above our expectations regarding the venue and friendliness of employees. we will definitely come back and bring more friends to experience.

Regards
Zee
2016-09-15, 11:29
Thank you guys for such a beautiful service last week Friday with my big team from FNB! The team was thrilled. Keep it up!
Terry Madavo
2016-07-11, 16:21
I have been to a number of spa experiences over the years, and have actually been to Mowana for the night Spa in April of last year. Full Day Spa experiences are not what they used to be. There has been a marked deterioration in the quality of the facilities, and the service. This most recent experience at Mowana though, did indeed confirm that you guys are now the leading Spa - and have even taken on the mighty [name removed] and left them in the dust. The overall experience was thoroughly impressive this time round - friendly staff and therapists. Everyone looked and seemed very passionate about their work, and always wanting to make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of including the chef who prepared the delicious food. Everyone played a part in making the day enjoyable and they do also deserve kudos. I'm not sure how we can improve upon that system. I hope you guys don't get complacent / comfortable (like [name removed] has) with time. Keep up the high standards please!
Brenda
2016-05-26, 16:17
It is rare to get such good and friendly service nowadays. It was the second time for me, and I will come back for more! The whole experience from start to finish was memorable. Keep it up, you are on a winning formula!
Edith
2016-05-13, 10:50
It is always a pleasure being assisted by you guys. I have been to so many spas in my life, nothing beats Mowana Spa. I think it will be my 4th time there in 18 months. I always say to my sisters or friends when we make bookings there that if it’s not broken, why fix it. That is the loveliest spa ever!
Lebogang Ramatladi
2016-05-05, 10:02
My husband and I had the greatest time over the weekend 30 April 2016 - 01 May 2016
Guest
2016-04-22, 12:03
We had an awesome time, well spent, keep up the good work guys!!!!!!!!!
Guest
2016-04-22, 12:01
We had a lovely time, definitely will be back. Guys keep up the excellent work, Well done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shenaaz
EMILY
2016-04-11, 10:59
I'm a bridesmaid and we recently booked for a group of us, including the bride, to have a moonlight spa package. It surpassed all our expectations and didn't feel like one of those typical 'corporate spa packages' where the treatments are average and you're herded from place to place and out the door as quickly as possible. We loved our evening and will definitely be back. THANK YOU! Also special mention for Bongi and Khomotso who were outstanding at massaging! And we loved the singing over supper - it truly lifted our spirits and we left feeling relaxed and happy!
Monique
2015-11-11, 15:58
This was an awesome experience. And everything was perfect!
Chantel
2015-11-11, 15:10
Samantha, I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you, for going the extra mile ensuring that my husband and I got a reservation at the hotel. I must be honest, this is by far the best service I received in a long time. People like you are hard to come by and definitely Salute you in this outstanding service. An accolade to say the least.
Amanda
2015-07-01, 09:05
This was the best birthday I have had in years. Thank you to all of you. Regards
Ray
2015-06-24, 08:19
I REALLY ENJOYED STAYING AND HAVING THE SPA TREATMENT , PLEASE ADVISE FOR YOU SPECIALS WHEN AVAILABLE , I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE WHO WANTS TO COME TO THIS PLACE .
Chantelle
2015-06-23, 10:05
Would really come back value for money
Elrese
2015-06-22, 10:32
This experience was one of the best spa experiences we've ever had (and we've been to quite a few)! It's a 5 star experience without being fancy pantsy haha. The food is restaurant quality, thanks for making sure we always had a bite to eat so we never went hungry, with an abundance of drinks to choose from. The facility and ambiance is so relaxing, once you step into the spa, you immediately feel calm. The bathrooms are so beautiful and clean, for once I got a pair of slippers that fit me and isn't sizes too big, as well as the robes, which never happens. Spot on sizing! The therapists knew what they were doing, outstanding service from them, they were so nice and welcoming, and really very good at the treatments! Friendly staff all around with lots of smiles. I've already recommended the spa to my family and friends, and my hubby and I am already planning our next spa day.
Catherine
2015-06-19, 14:42
I have nothing but nice things to say about Mowana Spa. It was an amazing experience and the best birthday gift I have ever gotten. The atmosphere is very relaxing, beautiful and peaceful, you forget you are in Johannesburg and get lost in the scenic beauty and tranquil environment of the Spa. The full body massage was the highlight of the experience and that hour literally felt like 2 minutes. Absolutely amazing experience and I am definitely coming back.
Ilse
2015-06-19, 14:42
I really enjoyed the day, thank you!
Kirsten
2015-06-19, 13:20
I have been in the beauty business for many years, Mowana Spa was the best experience I have had. Therapists are extremely professional and most definitely know what they are doing. I felt very relaxed and most definitely will be coming back.
Anita
2015-06-17, 11:46
I have been under a great deal of stress lately, so the spa was just what i needed to unwind and relax for a few hours. The therapist knew exactly where to apply more pressure to relieve some of the tension. I took my daughter with me who is here on holiday for America. She also enjoyed the experience.
Roxanne
2015-06-17, 11:46
Had a lovely day at the spa with my friends, treatments were amazing, food was spectacular. I will definitely book again. Thank you!
Karryn
2015-06-17, 08:29
awesome day! My therapist was one of the best therapists I've ever had! Well done !!
William
2015-06-17, 08:29
Great experience
Reglan
2015-06-17, 08:29
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thanks guys.
Lyn
2015-06-17, 08:28
I had the most wonderful afternoon. I did not want it to end. My therapist "Daphne" was such a lovely warm lady. She was very professional, and caring about her client. I wish I could come on a weekly basis. But I will sure be back. Thank you for spoiling me. !!!!!!!
Cheryl
2015-06-11, 15:13
I had the mobile Spa do my Birthday party on Saturday 06 June and myself and all my guests thoroughly enjoyed it. The therapists were delightful and the Driver was most helpful. Thank you!
Sunette
2015-06-11, 15:12
Thank you very much! We thoroughly enjoy it! We will definitely visit again!!!
Sumaisha
2015-06-10, 15:44
Thank you for a fantastic evening. :)
Burnedette
2015-06-10, 15:43
Was an absolutely amazing experience and I loved every second. Thank you Rebecca you were awesome.
Mnimzama
2015-06-10, 15:43
My partner and I had a great experience! Very impressed with the level of service!
Robin
2015-06-10, 15:42
Can't wait for another pamper morning/day. Thanks it was a wonderful experience.
Manita
2015-06-10, 15:42
I would love to do it again
Mercia
2015-06-10, 15:41
A most enjoyable morning!
Garry
2015-06-10, 15:40
Fantastic keep up the great work
Mnimzana
2015-06-08, 12:49
Good morning!
I would like to thank you for the unforgettable experience me and my partner had! Wow! It was so great & surpassed our expectations.
From the spa treatment, hotel stay and finally the balloon experience.
Keep up the great level of service! I have one happy partner. 
Mni
Nontobeko
2015-06-08, 08:23
Very, very relaxing enjoyed it very much
Ilan
2015-06-03, 14:37
What a great experience. I would recommend the Spa anytime to people I know. Thank you for a great experience. Ilan
Tisunge
2015-06-03, 14:36
I loved every second Of it
Miguel
2015-06-03, 08:28
Excellent night, was great to be pampered by your professional staff.
Susanna
2015-06-03, 08:28
This whole experience, the hotel, the spa treatments and everything were far better than what I have expected, especially because this was a groupon voucher. Each and every staff member was so friendly. I honestly enjoyed it very, very much.
Nicolene
2015-06-02, 12:51
Had an amazing time!!! Thank you
Sthabiso
2015-06-01, 13:39
Hi, I loved the experience that I received. it was professional and everybody was welcoming and friendly.
Kelly
2015-06-01, 13:38
the therapist lulama and naume were exceptional very friendly staff all round the best spa we have visted
Abe
2015-06-01, 13:37
Excellent Treatment!
Dian
2015-06-01, 13:19
Thank you for an awesome experience. The new dish for dinner you made was divine. Thank u for being innovative and creative.
Judeline
2015-06-01, 13:18
My daughter and i truely enjoyed the treatments, we would really like to come again soon and bring along my other 2 daughters as well. Well done Mowana Spa.
Monni
2015-05-29, 12:10
i really enjoyed my self tank you so much to Tanya who made our day super special
Jaya
2015-05-29, 12:09
Hi, I have been for many massages, and I mean many between 60-70, and Bongiwe the Therapist is the best :-), I will definately be back and recommend it to my Network.
Cathy
2015-05-27, 08:17
I really enjoyed Mowana Spa. I'll be back!
Mpho
2015-05-27, 08:17
Perfect treatment
Penny
2015-05-27, 08:14
This is my second visit to Mowana, and what an improvement. It was a fantastic evening and my therapist was amazing! Keep up the good work. Kind Regards Penny
Gina
2015-05-27, 08:13
Keep up the high standard. Thank you, I had an amazing day :-)
Melanie
2015-05-27, 08:13
Lovely spa, feels like so far out of the rat race!
Aniesha
2015-05-27, 08:12
Fantastic day - Well spent!!!
Michael
2015-05-22, 12:47
Excellent service all round. Very professional and kind pple we were treated like king and queen. Perfect dinner delicious desert free booze :)
Tholang
2015-05-21, 16:29
Left our hearts there. Will still come back. I was with my octogenarian mother.
Zanele
2015-05-21, 15:32
The overall treatment was just Fabulous, I cannot wait for my next visit.
Bukelwa
2015-05-19, 15:00
Lulama was quite respectful and very professional.
Nicola
2015-05-19, 08:07
Awesome morning! Just wished I had booked for the whole day!
Bela
2015-05-19, 08:05
We thoughly enjoyed our stay at Indaba Hotel. The Boma resturant was viby and the food was fantastic, It was an enjoyable atmosphere and we will definately stay there again. The surroundings was peacful and its always good to hear the birds singing away in the trees. Thank you for taking good care of us.
Ruth
2015-05-15, 15:22
Thank you so much Mowana Spa for the amazing and relaxing Spa experience!!
Lizaan
2015-05-14, 14:01
Our night was amazing, thank you very much for the great experience and professionalism all around. Will definitely visit Mowana spa again soon.
Feroza
2015-05-14, 14:01
I have always enjoyed my treatments at Mowana Spa & give it a 5 star. Looking forward to many more treatments at Mowana Spa in the future. I have recommended Mowana Spa to all my Family & Friends as I've been to many other Spa's & have chosen Mowana Spa as my most favourite of all. Thank you to management & all the staff. Best experience ever. See you soon.
Lynn
2015-05-12, 15:48
Our book club Spa day was incredible and we have all agreed we will only come to Mowana in the future!
Beauty
2015-05-12, 15:48
Excellent service... Keep it up
Blantina
2015-05-12, 14:41
Ye I would recommend both family and friends so as group this was quiet an experience, from the welcome to the last your reception was gogious we asked questions and she gave all we asked for, the food was also delicious. Thank you for the generocity.
Khanyi
2015-05-12, 14:12
I have no comments except saying thank you very much for everything. The food was so nice.
Lisa
2015-05-08, 14:31
we had a fantastic time at the spa
Hlengiwe
2015-05-06, 15:49
you provide an excellent service, very professional and friendly. you have exceeded my expectations.
Nonhlanhla & Sikhumbuzo
2015-05-05, 16:03
I would like to take this opportunities to thank you, we were lost in words the way we were treated, like a queen and a king. The room was very Romantic. At the reception were wished 15th Wedding Anniversary, at the SPAR they sang for us, It was very much special, the day we will never forget. Thank you
Anne
2015-05-05, 16:02
Excellent all round
Antoinette
2015-05-05, 16:01
Ienjoyed the lovely gowns soft and fluffy.The massages were enjoyable and the client care and attention to detail was outstanding.All the staff therapists and waitrons were well spoken competent and friendly A lovely experience that everyone should experience at least a few timesi in life
Mary
2015-05-05, 16:01
Granny was my therapist and she was wonderful- sweet and did the best. I was relaxed and she was also informative and advised me on spa for my pregnant daughter. Though I arrived a little late, she made sure I go through the whole treatment and ensured that I don't get wet as it was raining.
Nicola
2015-05-05, 16:00
Thank you for a wonderful evening of pampering! We have come quite a few times and always have a great relaxing evening. Thank you once again and see you soon. Nicky
Mavis
2015-05-05, 15:59
I enjoyed the treatments, the food and my stay. Awesome stay. Thank you. I will definitely come back.
Rosanne
2015-05-05, 15:58
I thoroughly enjoyed my spa experience and would love to visit again, hopefully sooner :)!!
Thabile
2015-05-05, 15:58
I had a great time. Thank you for making my birthday extra special. Keep up the great work
Joan
2015-05-05, 15:57
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing experience. Will defineately be coming back
Gloria
2015-05-04, 08:54
I really had a wonderful time at the spa. The ladies who were treating us were so kind, listening and understanding. I really enjoyed my day there. You have such wonderful staff working for you. Look after them, because they are so good and kind to your customers. My daughter loved it and said the lady who treated her was so nice and understanding. Always smilling.
Merilyn
2015-05-04, 08:28
Wonderful treatment and very professional.
Muriel
2015-05-04, 08:27
Thank you for an amazing day with excellent food :)
Astrid
2015-05-04, 08:26
Margaret was amazing!
Delia & Tyron
2015-05-04, 08:26
really guys: it was all perfect. it was meant as a suprise for Tyrones birthday and he was suprised. from the cake and singing for him at the spa to the note and champagne in the room. thanks i will be back. will look at doing his 60th there next year. regards Delia
Susan
2015-05-04, 08:25
I ENJOYED MY SPA STAY, AND WILL MOST CERTAINLY DO IT AGAIN
April
2015-05-04, 08:25
I really enjoyed the fact that you have the same therapist for all the treatments
Melanie
2015-04-24, 12:52
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Nompumelelo
2015-04-23, 15:25
We had a great experience at Mowana Spa. Thanks to Mariah and the other ladies who assisted us.
Musakanya
2015-04-23, 15:24
An amazing experience! Can't wait for visit again!
Yandi
2015-04-23, 14:54
EXCELLENT I WILL BE BACK
Nomthandazo
2015-04-22, 10:40
was my first time and it was totally worth it i would go again.
Angela
2015-04-21, 12:44
I loved it and will keep coming back year after year.
Bineshi
2015-04-21, 11:44
Naomi was an awesome therapist . will be back .
Thakor & Sharda
2015-04-21, 11:43
The experience of the spa treatment was amazing and enjoyed every second of it!
Francis
2015-04-21, 07:46
Bongiwe you are the best! Compliments to the staff and Mowana Spa. I will definitely check in again! Kind regards
Gill
2015-04-21, 07:46
awesome day!!!
Natalie
2015-04-21, 07:45
We just loved the day at the Spa. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Colleen
2015-04-16, 16:04
I want to commend Eunice on her professional, friendly caring approach, she made my treatment forthwhile.
Phumzile
2015-04-16, 15:35
The experience was beautiful, thank you.
Fikile
2015-04-16, 10:32
I loved the experience and the whole setup im defiantly coming back
Cheryl
2015-04-14, 14:52
we had a very enjoyable time. thank you!
Mumsy
2015-04-14, 11:11
I really enjoyed the massage
Kamohelo
2015-04-14, 11:09
I really enjoyed the treatments and was the food oh so delicious. Our therapist Loveness and her team mate (sorry I forgot her name) where very good and knew what they were doing.
Erin
2015-04-14, 11:06
It was lovely- as always, what a treat! Thank you Mowana!
Jabulile
2015-04-14, 11:04
One will never go wrong when going to Mowana, which is why I keep on coming back :)
Suzaan
2015-04-14, 11:03
Was very relaxing and enjoyable. Will definitely come again in future.
Mabel
2015-04-14, 11:02
I would like to meet the chef. The food was extraordinary. The service was extraordinary.
Alisha
2015-04-14, 10:58
From the very moment we walked in there were smiles, kindness and a happy vibe. Francina 2 was my therapist for the day and she was exceptional, she was so professional, kind, friendly, always smiling and just made us smile and enjoy our experience even more. The treatments were exceptional and dozed off multiple times during the day. Francina 2 made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. Thank you to everyone at Mowana Spa you were amazing and made our day!
Floyd
2015-04-14, 10:57
We really enjoyed the evening. We left most impressed. Our therapists were Awesome.
Shenaaz
2015-04-14, 10:52
On the 3rd of April was a last minute booking, Mowana Spa accommodated immediately Dimi was so friendly and helpful. Our experience was excellent, the environment was warm, welcoming and relaxing. Our therapist was friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience will certainly recommend family and friends to Mowana Spa. Keep up the good work, will certainly looking forward to our next spa visit.
Kim
2015-04-14, 10:51
Thanks so much for being so accommodating as I'm pregnant. My therapist was fantastic and so incredibly kind and friendly.
Palesa
2015-04-14, 10:50
I would come back to this SPA any day! Absolutely lovely day with my family and friends.
Kgomo
2015-04-14, 10:47
What a great way to enjoy my Easter holiday, felt like a princess from 8AM till 5PM when we left. Definitely coming back. Big ups to Jinnifer and Maserame for taking care of us. It was very lovely and relaxing.
Anisa
2015-04-14, 10:45
I extremely enjoyed my and treatment. It was over the moon. I would recommend this Spa to everyone I know. Thank you for making me and Mr Sharief feel so special.
Shaun
2015-04-14, 10:43
I really enjoyed Mowana Spa's treatment. It met all my expectations.
Mishen
2015-04-14, 10:42
Great Spa
Busisiwe
2015-04-14, 10:42
Everything was perfect, thanks!
Kerri
2015-04-14, 10:40
Thank you for a lovely day! I like that we were allocated one therapist for the day. Looking forward to my next visit.
Rehana
2015-04-14, 10:36
Mowana Spa can easily be my favourite, highly satisfied and recommended spa. Compares favourably to many International Spas. Jinny, Mina, Nono thanks for excellent welcome. My therapist Lufondu u r amazing stay blessed with your talent. Jinny your effort in always striving for a high standard of service is so very commendable. Mowana your staff are remarkable and your generosity in food far surpasses any expectations.
William
2015-04-14, 10:36
Wonderful experience and superb staff. Thank you so much.
Tarusha
2015-04-14, 10:34
Wonderful service, tranquil ambience, friendly and accommodating staff
Tebogo
2015-04-14, 10:34
It Excellent
Vio Sukdev
2015-03-27, 10:55
Tsekana and Kelello were excellent therapists to my boyfriend and I. The birthday song was so special, thank you. Your barman, Tebogo, is a gem... overall, a fantastic experience...
Joanne Lowry
2015-03-27, 10:54
Very happy with customer - keep it up xx
Judy Chetty
2015-03-27, 10:53
It was a fantastic anniversary treat. I will highly recommend the spa to friends and family. Keep striving for excellence.
Sibongile Mabuya
2015-03-27, 10:52
Great experience.
Khanyisile Mashabane
2015-03-27, 10:50
I had a great time. The overall service was outstanding. very friendly ladies, everyone was willing to reach up to us to check if we are still okay. Thank you for giving us such a great celebration of our anniversary.
Aletta Smith
2015-03-27, 10:48
The therapist allocated to work with me the day was exceptional, the best I ever had - she is excellent I loved the food and the service at the tables during meals was done very professional
Marlo Naidoo
2015-03-27, 10:46
I had a very relaxing and wonderful experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my day. I will most certainly recommend this spa to other friends and family. The treatments met my expectations.
Rehana Sujee
2015-03-27, 10:40
Mowana spa can easily be my favourite, highly satisfied and recommended spa. Compares favourably to many international Spas. Jinny, Mina, Nono thanks for excellent welcome. My therapist Lufondu you are amazing stay blessed with your talent. Jinny your effort in always striving for a high standard of service is so very commendable. Mowana your staff are remarkable and generosity in food far surpasses any expectations.
Anna-Marie van Wyk
2015-03-10, 11:05
It was very nice and the first time in many years that myself and my sister spend a day together. It was money well spent and a birthday she will always remember. Thank you.
Preyinaka Naidoo
2015-03-10, 11:02
I would like to thank the staff at the Indaba Hotel and Mowana spa for their professional and friendly service. this was really a very relaxing and pampering weekend which my fiancé and I really enjoyed. We will definitely be coming back here again very soon.
Lisa Munsamy
2015-03-10, 10:57
O wow! I was totally blown away by everything at Mowana spa. Its been a rather stressful time, but as soon as I set foot in the spa, all my troubles was shoved to the back of my mind. Who knew that this hidden gem was a stones throw away from reality. My sisters and I could not get enough of this place and looking forward to coming back there soon. As for the therapist that was allocated to us, THEY WERE BRILLIANT! Also thank you for, surprising me with the song, dance and cake, you made my birthday special. Lisa, Michelle, Lynette, Jackie.
Erna Jacobs
2015-03-10, 10:56
I enjoy coming to the spa every time and will rather drive from the east rand to you all as I know I will be satisfied with the service I get, keep up the good work.
Myuri Pillay
2015-03-10, 10:55
I loved the spa, will definitely be back soon.
Kathy Ustas
2015-03-10, 10:54
It was a lovely day and we all enjoyed it very much!
Khosi Shabe
2015-03-10, 10:53
I had an awesome day and treatment...hmm food and cakes was very delicious. Thank you for making my birthday special..
Carol Jacobs
2015-03-10, 10:52
It was a perfect day, the therapist was exceptional
Donna Scarterfield
2015-03-10, 10:51
A lovely afternoon!
Matthew Santho
2015-03-10, 10:50
I just wish I can come back again soon. Very beautiful spa. :)
Nombulelo Beauchamp
2015-03-10, 10:49
First time experience at the Mowana spa and it was great
Dorothea Clegg
2015-03-10, 10:48
What a wonderful day. Thank you!
Amy Balram
2015-03-10, 10:45
I normally come through twice a year to treat myself and the over all service has really improved over the past three years. I loved the breakfast and small snacks in between. The ladies were so friendly and welcoming. All I wanted to do is relax and eat like a piglet and it was awesome.
Nicole Viljoen
2015-03-10, 10:44
The lady doing my massage-Mavis/Marvel was really good!!! The best I've had!
Bineshni Naidoo
2015-03-10, 10:43
Naomi my therapist was awesome. Excellent service.
Georgie Pather
2015-03-10, 10:42
awesome experience
Dennis Lamola
2015-03-10, 10:41
Thank you for a great time and will be coming back again in a few months
2015-02-06, 10:54
Love the experience.;)

Amy Schultz
2015-02-06, 10:52
My husband and I had a wonderful time and looking forward to the next visit.

Krivani Pillay
2015-02-06, 10:44
The ambience created by the thatch and openess to the foliage plus the running water are part of the magic. The waves of black woman to and fro creates an unusual and very african energy which I loved. They sway from place to place and add an elegance. BUT the highlight was my therapist. Given the setting and the wonderful layout SHE was what made my day totally superb. Without doubt the spa is run extremely well. So hats off to all those who make it happen. It was pretty seamless and thus I was unaware of them. So without a doubt they too are important. However whoever designed the treatments and trained the staff is THE main reason this spa works its magic. This team and the architects......supported fully by those who ensure processes run smoothly... well done all.

Karin Wepener
2015-02-06, 10:34
The overall experience was great and relaxing, anytime I would recommend the Indaba Hotel and also visit again.

Lloyd Sookhoo
2015-02-06, 10:32
Had an amazing time at the spa, thanks four continued support for the Miss Rivonia Pageants. Many thanks from Zandile Motha, Miss Rivonia 2nd princess 2014

Zandile Motha
2015-02-06, 10:24
It was an awesome experience.

Nana Kgabo
2015-02-06, 10:23
Awesome experience. Would come back any day. The food and service was amazing.

Natasha Woods
2015-02-06, 10:22
It was awesome.

Lovely Mbora
2015-02-06, 10:18
Grace Ma was the best masseus that I've ever had - I like very hard massage technique, and normally therapists can't maintain the intensity, but Grace did! She also accommodated me as I don't like leg massages, so adjusted my treatment accordingly. Thanks!!!

Karryn Dunnett
2015-02-06, 10:16
My visit to the spa was definately beyond what I expected and I will most certainly be visiting again soon.

Nadia Bester
2015-02-06, 10:15
Thanks for an amazing day.

Anita Churchill
2015-02-06, 10:14
Loved it.

Samantha Ackerman
2015-02-06, 10:12
Absolutely loved every minute.

Mabeelah Navlakhi
2015-02-06, 10:11
Best spa experience ever!!!!!

Danielle Maritz
2015-02-06, 10:10
I had the most wonderful day. Thank you so much.

Brenda Shapiro
2015-02-06, 10:09
Excellent service. Thank you and looking forward to the next visit.

Charlotte Mehlomakhulu
2015-02-06, 10:07
It was the best spa day we had. From the welcome drinks all the way to the departure drinks.

Elsie Mtshali
2015-02-06, 10:06
Awesome experience, food was lovely.

Ashiyana Koder
2015-02-06, 10:05
Was a great experience, would return, keep up the good work.

Garry Hendry
2015-02-06, 10:04
Was really great my wife and I loved it.

Alan Harlow
2015-02-06, 10:01
I have to emphasize how lovely my therapist was-due to me being pregnant I was a little worried but she kept ensuring I was comfortable and relaxed and really went the extra mile to ensure I was ok. I really appreciate it.

Rozlyn Hewitt
2015-02-06, 09:59
We always have a wonderful time here, cant complain!

Natalie Delaney
2015-02-06, 09:54
What a wonderful time me & my husband had at your SPA, from walking in at reception, the dining hall, the change rooms, the treatment areas were of worldly standard. Compliments to Nokwazi, that woman is a pro, she is friendly, gently and gives us a beautiful aura any day I chose here. Will certainly be coming back :)

Sthembile Khoza
2015-02-06, 09:50
This was our second time visiting the spa and I thought this experience could not surpass the first, but it definitely did. It is an amazing experience and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We will be visiting again soon. We will look at the lunch time package though, because the breakfast is very sweet.

Busiswe Mahlaba
2015-02-06, 09:44
Really had a great first time experiance, My therapist:Zama was great and very friendly (sorry we forgot to leave tips) And yes I did take lots of pics and a lot of people will definately come. Great experience indeed, and I understand why we struggle to find availability.

Zinhle Khoza
Sharon Pietersen
2014-12-17, 10:52
The spa is absolutely great - this is our third visit in about 2 months. Professionally ans seamlessly run!
Lizane Goosen
2014-12-17, 10:51
We had the most wonderful time/ Thank you for all the trouble - I didn't expect a place to be so relaxing in the middle of the city!
Christelle Louws
2014-12-17, 10:50
I've been at Mowana a few times and it has always been great!!!
Kim Devereaux
2014-12-17, 10:48
Well done, everything was perfect from arriving at the spa to the time we left. I felt that it was value for money and ladies that do the treatments are lovely, friendly and so professional. The Spa has an awesome team and they are a real asset to your company.
Salome de Jager
2014-12-17, 10:46
I would like to congratulate Mowana Spa for their excellent customer service and service delivery. It was quite a treat to spend the day at the spa with a friend on a special occasion, and would recommend them to anyone that is looking for something different / of of this world. Right from the booking via email to the good byes received on the specific day was just perfect! Thank you once again and we will definitely be seeing you in the near future! Well done to Zandile that I had a my therapist - she is truly a gem and you should treasure her!
Alexandra Lasch
2014-12-17, 10:45
Absolutely loved it! Thank you for a great Spa experience!
Edith Thompson
2014-12-17, 10:45
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!
Mpho Buckland
2014-12-17, 10:43
We had a great experience, food and your therapist were very comforting. I wished to have stayed over as I was very sleepy after the therapy. It was a very difficult drive back home after such relaxation. I will definitely come back for more with friends. Thank you!
Karla van Jaarsveld
2014-12-17, 10:43
Thank you for a great day!
Annemi Strydom
2014-12-17, 10:41
What an Experience! I enjoyed the session from start to finish! Wish I could do this at least once a month. Loved the products and enjoyed the pampering. Keep up the good work.
Shareefa Christley
2014-12-17, 10:40
One of the finest places in Gauteng to get spoilt! I would do it all over again!
Christina Gomes
2014-12-12, 09:49
Thank you very much. Was awesome!
Ishmael Ramatsa
2014-12-12, 09:48
I really enjoyed the therapy and the food. Keep up the good work guys!
Michelle Rodgers
2014-12-12, 09:47
Thank you for an amazing day - Christina, all the staff and supervisor. A highly recommended day of pampering
Gerardine Fynn
2014-12-12, 09:25
Absolutely amazing experience! Will definitely be back. The food........WOW!!!! Top class! We thoroughly enjoyed the day and the therapists were amazing
Carla Nunes
2014-12-12, 09:24
Just what I needed after a hard year. Will recommend this spa to all my friends and family. A true African Spa experience
Boitumelo Thobela
2014-12-12, 09:24
I LOVE Mowana
Emelda Mokushane
2014-12-12, 09:22
Mulalo & Francinah K were absolutely amazing. I've been to various spas around the country & have never experiences such good service. Deborah was also very very pleasant throughout & our waitress Shadow, was a great ball of laughter. Your staff is on point. Keep it up
Lumka
2014-12-02, 11:23
really enjoyed my spa experience - great setting and really convenient - loved my Therapist and will definitely be back
Sphiwe Tshabalala
2014-11-05, 12:02
My husband and I had the most wonderful time and the therapists were kind and professional
Tracy Knickelbein
2014-11-05, 12:01
A perfect experience!
Lorraine Segwapa
2014-11-05, 12:01
Beautiful, relaxing and the staff is great.
Annalize Beukes
2014-11-05, 12:00
I would definitely recommend the SPA to some friends.
Celeste Law
2014-11-05, 11:58
Every touch point of Mowana Spa - the reservations, the welcoming, the restaurant team, hostesses and therapists were absolutely professional, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast and refreshments were delicious and of a high standard. I advised work colleagues, friends and family that the Mowana facilities and service is what differentiates this spa experience from others. What an overall great time that we had.
Mduduzi Mngomezulu
2014-11-05, 11:57
It was a wonderful experience, the location feels so out of Gauteng - very relaxing environment.
Lucienne Tober
2014-11-05, 11:56
Your lunch and especially High Tea has definitely improved a lot!!!! Really enjoyed myself and will be looking out for the next special. Thank you all!
Natasha Ramiah
2014-11-05, 11:55
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to visiting Mowana again soon.
George Gibson
2014-11-05, 11:54
It was an amazing experience and would recommend anyone to go to the Spa. Myself and my wife are already planning our next visit. Thank you very much, it was amazing.
Gloria Rahlao
2014-11-05, 11:52
Maureen was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She is fantastic, all went according to plan and Brian enjoyed his birthday thoroughly. I would also like to thank the ladies who were in charge of our treatments (Pamela & Nonhlanhla). Last but not least, Nicole...what an amazing lady. Keep up the good work and keep smiling always!
Dian Govender
2014-11-05, 11:51
Thank you for a fantastic day. I loved the mud wrap - it was incredible. Lizzy was an awesome Therapist.
Gloria Rahlao
2014-10-27, 09:06
What a phenomenal team! We had an awesome day and thanks a ton for everything.
Thandeka Ntimane
2014-10-15, 15:01
It was my first time being at a spa, and to tell the truth I really enjoyed. All the treatments I got were good and relaxing. Mowana Spa it a place to be.
Andrew Ramsden
2014-10-15, 15:00
An enjoyable experience
Metso Hlabjago
2014-10-15, 14:57
It was a wonderful experience and very professional, it was what I expected and Mowana delivered. Would definitely be coming back very soon. Thank you so much
Sumithra Naidoo
2014-10-15, 14:57
Was an awesome experience and would love to be pampered again!
Doret Deetlefts
2014-10-15, 14:56
Most wonderful day spent with my daughter, thank you for treating the two of us like princesses!
Dee Chiappa
2014-10-15, 14:55
Was tremendously spoilt by my daughter....a lovely experience, thank you!
Trisha Louwrens
2014-10-15, 14:55
It was an awesome day out with my sister! Will definitely do this again.
Shaakirah Mahri
2014-10-15, 14:53
It was an amazing experience that I would do again, any day!
Sharon Kibur
2014-10-15, 14:52
Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing evening!
Louise Breet
2014-10-15, 14:52
I loved it and can not wait to go back!
Katlego Moobi
2014-10-15, 14:49
I have been to the spa several times. On all accounts that I visited the Spa, they were nothing but pleasurable. I have recommended the services to many people and non of them have been disappointed. Thank you so much for the hard work and professionalism that I have experienced. If I were to rate the Spa out of 10, it would be 11
Sandra Lowden
2014-10-15, 14:48
Have already booked for September. Will book for October and November on my next visit.
Candice Kee
2014-10-15, 14:48
Thank you for an amazing morning!
Roelien Henry
2014-10-15, 14:47
We had a really great experience, from the bookings through to lunch and the treatments! Thank you!
Brian Mokgele
2014-10-15, 14:47
We had an excellent pampering experience for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Thank you
Shuaib Kolabhai
2014-10-15, 14:46
It was totally amazing and awesome. I think it's worth every cent!
Jason Kree
2014-10-15, 14:45
I want to thank Refilwe and Fortunate for an amazing evening. They were both absolutely brilliant and my wife and I will definitely be back again. Thanks very much
Sharmaine Van Aswegen
2014-10-15, 14:44
I would recommend this spa to my friends, family & colleagues
Sandra Huysamen
2014-10-09, 16:10
My first overnight spa treatment. It was truly amazing. Beautiful and friendly staff in a tranquil environment. I'll definitely be going back.
safwanah
2014-09-19, 11:40
Best spa experience. Easy, relaxed and friendly staff. Seafood lunch was very tasty.
Guest
2014-08-26, 14:37
The treatments were amazing and the facilities were impeccable! I cant wait to visit again! The staff were stunning and I had the best massage I have ever had!
Melanie Hariparsad
2014-08-19, 20:18
We had the best experience at Mowana Spa, Everyone was so polite and friendly. Our therapists Francinah and Zama were so awesome. They made us feel so comfortable. We really relaxed and were pampered. The food was so divine. Thanks Mowana Spa for the 5 Star experience. Cant wait for our next visit
Fatima Ismael
2014-08-13, 15:17
It was a warm & wonderful experience and the therapists were absolutely wonderful and made it absolutely lovely. I will definitely come again. Thank you so much!
Teresa van Zyl
2014-08-13, 15:16
The combined package with the spa is the BEST VALUE FOR MONEY EVER! I have recommended the package to friends, family as well as my Company Secretary and hope that you will enjoy the benefits of my "marketing activities"...
Anniki Malau
2014-08-13, 15:14
Thank you to Zama & Daphney for treating us so well and keeping us entertained during our stay at Mowana, best therapists and we are sure that one day when we return we will definitely recommend them for our treatments. Mowana spa treatments really made our day and most rejuvenated our relationship.
Dawn Sathiah
2014-08-13, 15:14
Awesome relaxing day, will definitely book again
Jean Frases
2014-08-13, 15:13
Enjoyed the day immensely, was a welcome break from the everyday stresses of life!
Rowena Montsho
2014-08-13, 15:12
It was a half day spend. The food was too nice and wonderful atmosphere
Theresa Prins
2014-08-13, 15:11
Thank you for a lovely stay
Jacqueline White
2014-08-13, 15:10
I enjoyed my experience at the spa with Mary Brooks from Try Africa Tours. I came away feeling relaxed and refreshed and I hope I have an opportunity to be amongst you again
Carolyn Britton
2014-08-13, 15:09
Thank you for a wonderful spa experience.
Lehanne Creevy
2014-07-27, 08:23
My first full day spa, what an experience!!! From when you walk in the door you are made to feel like a queen,,, food was awesome, and very professional service!!! Cant wait for the next time
Thandeka
2014-07-21, 10:08
Had a wonderful morning for the Mandela Day special. Loved every minute of it
Amade Osman
2014-06-25, 12:26
I enjoyed the experience I had at the Spa - the food was very nice... Had the best experience ever.
I would recommend it to everyone
Nora Urriche
2014-06-25, 12:25
I really enjoyed my day at Mowana Spa.
Yashalyia Singh
2014-06-25, 12:25
What an experience! Keep up the great work, I will definitely be returning with friends
Coleen
2014-06-25, 12:24
What a wonderful and relaxing day! My therapist was professional, friendly and amazing with her hands. I truly enjoyed the experience.
Shannon Farrant
2014-06-25, 12:23
Thanks for an awesome day - as you can see I am so hectic at work - need another session at Mowana Spa soon
Rinesh
2014-06-25, 12:22
Enjoyed every moment!
Kholeka
2014-06-25, 12:22
The whole evening was UNFORGETTABLE!!!
Louann Appalraju
2014-06-25, 12:21
Awesome Experience!
Sebate
2014-06-25, 12:21
We had a great time at the Spa.
Abe & Olga Moletsane
2014-06-25, 12:20
Mowana Spa has Excellent Treatments
Lydia Tala
2014-06-25, 12:20
Thank you! I really enjoyed myself
Vicky Mulder
2014-06-25, 12:19
I've had a Full Body Massage in the past, but I must say, your therapist are the best! Your treatments are amazing!
Will definitely visit your spa again.
Kassandra Bindeman
2014-06-25, 12:18
Loved it. Would definitely go there again!
Ella
2014-06-25, 12:17
I was pleasantly surprised by the awesome experience we had at Mowana Spa! We ate and ate and ate; and more importantly RELAXED!
Big thumbs up!
Tamanda
2014-06-25, 12:17
The Spa was great! Relaxing and Fun!
A must do again!
Lucia Mashaba
2014-06-25, 12:16
It was great and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely come again. I think everyone need to have this experience. I really enjoyed myself.
Tanya Vosloo
2014-06-25, 12:16
Awesome Spa!
Sabine Mpye
2014-06-25, 12:15
Thank you for the treatments and the warm welcome
Pamela
2014-06-25, 12:12
I had an amazing weekend, EVERYTHING was to absolute perfection, I do not have one complaint about anything.
From the Hotel, Food & Spa Treatments up till the balloon ride, all fantastic!!!! The balloon ride with Cloud 9 was a dream come true and thanks to all of you for making it happen and on my wedding. WOW! This weekend made memories I will carry with me forever.
THANK you
Tanya Vosloo
2014-06-08, 16:11
What a treat! We took my mom for a surprise pamper day and it was amazing, the staff, the treatments, the food, everything was perfect!
dimakatso
2014-05-12, 08:27
I booked a treatment with the spa,from making a booking to arriving at the spa it was just tooooo amazing. Thank you to ziyanda for the lovely massage and all the ladies. I would recommend them again in a heartbeat.
Natassja vd Walt
2014-05-06, 15:51
I had wonderful service from Mike Oliver. He really went out of his way to accommodate me and my husband and we had an amazing full spa day experience! I will definitely recommend Mowana Spa to all my friends and family. Granny and Tumi provided us with terrific service as well. Thank you!
Nadia Pieterse
2014-05-05, 10:51
Thank you so much for such a special time! We enjoyed ourself so much - very romatic, love the venue and feeling you get. Your staff are EXCEPTIONAL, received great service from them and they made us feel like King's and Queens! Highly recommended. You will defenitly see us again! Thank you once again and keep up the good work.
Zeyn and Zainab
2014-04-29, 10:08
Hi, Thank you for the wonderful spa day on 27th April, it was our 7th Anniversariy and you guys made it even more special for us, the singing and cake at high tea was amazing. Special Thanks to the Management and especially Lerato and Zama that took care of me and my wife.... We will definitely come again. Thank you all for the wonderful time.
nabeela
2014-04-23, 14:57
a truly tranquil and relaxing experience. A perfect place to calm the senses. The staff are friendly and professional. My husband loved his birthday surprise. a definite go again.
Shiraaz Hamilton
2014-04-22, 10:08
We booked our stay as part of a spa package. Mowana Spa went above and beyond our expectations and I would recommend them again in a hearbeat.
Joe & Ann Felix
2014-04-22, 10:07
Had a lovely time and expecially at the Spa - they were very professional and friendly.
Chantal Viviers
2014-04-22, 10:07
Mowana Spa was amazing and the food was spectacular.
Shane Govender
2014-04-22, 10:06
Fantastic Valentine's Spa Package Friday night. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were great. Value for money
Ntsikiberry
2014-04-18, 23:09
The best spa experience ever. Will recommend my friends to try the experienced. Feeling brand new.
Guest
2014-03-05, 08:39
Amazing experience every time. Keep it up!
Sue Price
2014-02-11, 10:30
My Spa experience at Mowana supassed my expectations! I went to work last Monday and told all of my colleagues how wonderful our experience had been and how they ought to try it out as soon as possible! We will definitely be back for sure! I must tell you that we were very impressed with the food, so beautifully presented too! Thank you to everyone from the waitress, to the manager, to my amazing therapist Brenda, and not forgetting the kind lady who met us at the car with an umbrella, WOW! You are all a credit to the establishment. Keep up the good work!
Karen Varejes
2014-02-11, 09:37
Absolutely brilliant day spent at Mowana Spa. Surprised my friend for her 60th birthday, and it was better than we could ever have expected. Thank you Mowana Spa for an unforgettable experience. Will write into TripAdvisor about it, as well as the Indaba Hotel stay.
Rhoda
2014-01-30, 10:05
thank you for a fantastic day. We had a wonderful time. The reception, meals, service and therapist were all awesome.
Michelle
2014-01-27, 11:55
The best SPA treatment ever, Maria and Zandie,you made it worthwhile, thank you, food was divine and the entire spa facilities and experience is one of a kind, well done, and keep it up, see you soon !
Sinenhlanhla
2013-12-08, 08:04
What a wonderful expirience... Thanks to all the staff. Will see you soon!
Aadiela
2013-10-28, 11:35
The treatments met my expectations and more. The therapist had patients in educating us on the different therapies available. My Husband and I will never forget our therapeutic experience with Mowana
Julie Tilma
2013-10-28, 11:35
I had a lovely day at the spa, it was very efficient and the staff from receptionist to hostess to therapist was fantastic. They were all very kind and hospitable, thank you.
Lehlogonolo
2013-10-28, 11:34
All was in order I fully enjoyed the treatment and the food was nice, not forgetting the high tea deserts.
De Wet Meyer
2013-10-28, 11:33
Amazing!
Guest
2013-10-28, 11:27
Thank you for the great service...Mildred you were superb
Ashleigh
2013-09-16, 12:08
Thank you for a wonderfully pampering day at Mowana... it felt like we were somewhere far away at a game lodge... and not just off the crazy William Nicol Drive - cannot wait for an excuse to visit again!
Tinkie van Vuuren
2013-09-12, 13:30
Just want to say that all of you are professional, friendly and absolutely the best. The spa treatments was glorious and the food was tasty and divine. Thank you so much, we recommend you to all my friends.
We will come again, special thanks to all your staff.
Bronwen Smith
2013-09-12, 13:29
I absolutely love the spa day, was super relaxed and can't wait to go again.
Nadeem Ahmed
2013-09-12, 13:29
Wonderful experience!
Diane Moyes
2013-09-12, 13:28
My visit was an evening to remember. Absolutely outstanding!
Cathy Sly
2013-09-12, 13:28
I loved every minute of my spa experience and I can't wait for the next oppertunity to visit!
Jenny Tzevetekakis
2013-09-12, 13:18
The entire experience was superb, fantastic, magnificent and I've already told all my friends about it.
Mrs. Turner
2013-08-06, 12:05
We had a great Team. Nonkule & Caroline were superb and when we return we will definitely request them as our team.
They made us feel relaxed and welcome. With a team like that I'm sure you will have a lot of people returning.
Nastassja Brijnath
2013-07-18, 08:18
Hi there, had the pleasure of treating my fiance at the Mowana Spa for his birthday. A big thank you to all staff members and therapists who made us feel so welcome. All the treatments were amazing. Really felt de stressed upon departure. All the staff were really great and very accommodating. My fiancé really could not stop about going on about how relaxed he felt during and after the treatments. The meals were fantastic. I can go on bragging about the wonderful time we had. I look forward to visiting Mowana Spa very soon. Thank you to all staff and therapists once again. :-)
Pandora Mabai
2013-07-16, 15:23
I was at the Mowana Spa last weekend on Sunday 7 July 2013. I was there for half day the staff is amazing, the food delicous, Sisanda my therapist was out of this world. I was taken to heaven while I was doing my hot stone massage at the Mowana Spa. I have never felt such energy after my treatment. I give Mowana Spa 10/10
God bless the works of the staff & management at the Spa
Mr./s Rademeyer
2013-07-09, 10:45
Lettie at the Spa made my wife feel very special - Thank you!
Thapello Shakoane
2013-06-25, 10:56
Thank you for the great service... :)
Indira Naidoo
2013-06-25, 10:55
It was actually my first experience at Mowana Spa, which was my Mother's Day gift from my daughter. I loved every bit of it and I really enjoyed the massages.
Antoinette Jacobs
2013-06-25, 10:55
Excellent!
Robyn Harvey
2013-06-25, 10:54
I absolutely loved my spa experience and am raving about it to everyone.
Joanna and Chris
2013-06-19, 16:27
We had a really fantastic time away at Indaba Hotel and Mowana spa - thank you so much for the wonderful prize! The hot air balloon ride in Magaliesburg was incredible and we felt thoroughly spoilt at the spa
Michelle Sampson
2013-06-10, 11:38
I just wanted to say a big thank you to you and your staff at Indaba Hotel and also Mowana Spa... We had a wonderful time the past weekend and I will deinitely be recommending you to all my friends and family and we will be back.

- Feedback from our MOWANA Spa website Competition Winner
Gue
2013-05-20, 17:49
Absolutely Heavenly!!! Everything at the spa was just perfect!
Nteba Mosimane
2013-05-14, 13:12
what a beautiful peaceful place. Will definately be going back.Their service was on point. Thank you
Zarina
2013-05-09, 11:23
We felt like absolute royalty. Thank you to the lovely ladies for all the amazing pampering.
Antonella
2013-04-11, 09:52
The management staff are phenomenal, friendly and professional. We have visited the Spa twice and we feel like we have known the ladies forever.
Your therapists are competent and friendly. I would highly recommend the spa to anyone.
2013-04-03, 18:38
Absolutely loved the products used... Smells amazing!
Debbie Jeffrey
2013-04-03, 07:56
Thank You MOWANA SPA for a wonderful relaxing day!!
A fabulous birthday gift from my friend... It has been quite a long time since I've had the pleasure of such outstanding service. My therapist, Nomsa, was wonderful. She's friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
Brenda Friis
2013-04-03, 07:55
Overall a very enjoyable experience. Can't wait to come back for more treatments, will definately recommend your facility to everyone I know.
Corne Havinga
2013-04-03, 07:54
We had a wonderful relaxing morning! Thank you!
Alison Da Silva
2013-04-03, 07:52
Fantastic front staff and managers, they kindly catered for my special needs on the evening package, and came back to me when they said they would. Great food provided by the Chef and Deborah is a brilliant hostess. The best member you have on the staff is Portia who was efficient and professional. Best Treatment by an equally lovely person, Nomsa.
Hanneli Lemmer
2013-04-03, 07:52
Please thank Granny for a wonderful experience, she was extremely professional and good, she made me feel special and comfortable.
John van Coller
2013-04-03, 07:51
I had Dineo as a therapist and she was really very professional. I was really impressed and will always refer you.
Jurgen Roos
2013-04-03, 07:50
I loved my stay at the spa! I will be back!
Thank you! I loved my therapists. I had the best of times with you!
Neo Bikitsha
2013-04-03, 07:49
Had a great experience and the next visit I will bring my family and friends.
Lynette Erasmus
2013-04-03, 07:48
My husband and I had the most wonderful experience and will definately come back some time soon.
Sarah
2013-04-03, 07:47
Loved my experience. I'm getting married in September and will be treating my family and bridal party to a spa day before my special day. I love the spa.
Alex Fourie
2013-03-22, 12:17
Best value for money EVER!!!!
Kristen Aitken
2013-03-22, 12:16
Absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for better. My therapist was charming and listened attentively to my needs. The overall service was brilliant.
Katherin Grace
2013-03-22, 12:15
The facilities are exquisite and the therapists are top class!
Tania Walthew
2013-03-22, 12:14
Thank you so much to your entire team for the amazing pampering my habby and I experiences yesterday. Your professionalism and warmth made it an experience definitely worth repeating!
Marelize Grove
2013-03-22, 12:13
Thank you very much for a great day. The facilities are so great...and the treatments were more than relaxing. See you soon.
Jennifer Thompson
2013-03-22, 12:12
A huge thank you to everyone at the spa for making my pamper day wonderful!
Lana Nortje
2013-03-19, 11:17
Thank you to all the ladies at the Spa. They make the treatments extra special with their warm and friendly welcoming and attention to detail. Thank you for looking after us with such care.
Chantal Pailse
2013-03-19, 11:17
Friendly and professional consultants. Definitely recommended to Family and Friends
Tracy Sidi
2013-03-19, 11:16
Thank you to all the staff at Mowana Spa for a wonderful relaxing day! As a mother of two with my own business, I get very little me time and really enjoyed it. Everybody that I came into contact with was friendly, helpful and attentive. Well done for creating such a wonderful atmosphere
Louan Visser
2013-03-19, 11:16
We had an amazing experience, thank you so much!
Diane Olatunde
2013-03-19, 11:15
An experience worth recommending. Keep up the good work and maintain the standard
Set in the tranquil bushveld gardens of the Indaba Hotel in Fourways, Sandton; the Mowana Spa is a wellness sanctuary which will revive your senses, rejuvenate your body and soothe your soul. The Mowana Spa, which takes its name from the majestic Baobab Tree of African Lore and Legend, offers wellness journeys based on Tribal Massage in keeping with the healing spirit of the “Tree of Life”.

Phone: +27 (0) 11 840 6780
Email: reservations@mowanaspa.co.za

William Nicol Drive & Pieter Wenning Road Fourways

TripAdvisor
Review Indaba Hotel and Conference Centre

Receive our Specials

Please type your name.
Please type your surname.
Invalid Email address.